What's new

Art thread Redux

R

Ryka

I made a post a long time ago, but I sort of neglected to post in it. I am starting now to draw different works.

^ This picture is just for practice. I might draw this specific character to get a gist of drawing anime style.

^ I was told this picture is too 'well endowed'. I am new to drawing figures, so I usually draw big busts. Not absurdly big though.

Chibichibi

Big Sis
Reputation score
Re: Art thread Redux

Now... I'm no expert, but usually when drawing hair, you want it to lay flat along the body.

And yes, I agree that bust is too big. Take a look at some drawing tutorials to get a better idea of the human figure. That's what i did. it's still... difficult. But baby steps :3

Mirchie

The user previously known as Hero-in-the-Dark
Reputation score

Now... I'm no expert, but usually when drawing hair, you want it to lay flat along the body.
Epic hairgel? +10 to hair awesomeness?

dmronny

Lurker
Reputation score

Yep baby steps, lot's of practice, and drawing tutorials really help with figure.
Still it's a great start, keep it up and you'll get better.

OP
R

Ryka

My first good drawing of my avatar/character's head.

Last edited:

Mirchie

The user previously known as Hero-in-the-Dark
Reputation score

Is cute :)

Love the little nose and look of innocence XD

Last edited:

dmronny

Lurker
Reputation score

Not bad though it would be better finished up. I can't draw faces to save my life, or arms, or legs, or...

Anyways keep it up.

OP
R

Ryka

Since my DS doesn't have Wifi, I have been troubling myself on other matters since I got Windows 7.

But I did get my hands on something absolutely awesome. It is my favorite on here. 3D Custom Girl. I can make Lila in 3D. I need to learn how to use the posing tool though.

Last edited:
OP
R

Ryka

Made another anime drawing.

OP
R

Ryka

Apologies for bumping. I might as well use this thread instead of going "Remix redux the second the fourth" in the thread title eventually.