What's new

The Forgotten Castle

Sinfulwolf

H-Section Moderator
H-Section Moderator
Reputation score
This is my first attempt at an CYOA, though I have a few written works around this here forum. This is a corruption based story, though of course whether or not the character is corrupted is up to the voting audience. The story is also within a fantasy setting, if that is to your liking.

I will try to update weekly, unless there is a lack of votes that require more time, or an onslaught of votes to push me quicker.

It is still my story though, so while options may at times seem stifled compared to others, this is to ensure I keep my interest and keep the story flowing, also flowing logically. I won't give options that would upset me if chosen, or don't make sense to the character. Still, I hope you enjoy.

The Forgotten Castle

The night sky did not show any stars tonight, with dark clouds hanging high in the heavens blocking out any natural light save the occasional flash of lightning that forked down to the earth, followed shortly by the loud clap of thunder. Torrents of rain pelted the world below, and Rynn grumbled as she rode along a hardly seen path through the forest.

Her sodden cloak dripped around her, no longer protecting her from the weather, and she felt her form shivering with the brutal chill of the wind. Winter was coming fast upon the land, and its bite was already felt this night.

As a free knight of the kingdom, she was expected in the city of Torlassa within the week to join the coming campaign. Her armour rattled in the saddle bags hanging from her horses flanks, doubtlessly needing her attention to ensure it was not rusting.