What's new

Kingdom of...

Protector

Jungle Girl
Reputation score
Well, reading all these CYOAs I wish to announce that this will be my first chance at doing one of my own. But just for the heads up; my grammer and spelling isn't great so bare with me on that. And given that this is my first time, the story maybe be a bit bad.

Kingdom of: A tale of the downfall​

Villia-fall, a beautiful area of the continent. Home to may types of species that live within harmony with one of another. Within the air a peaceful feeling of energy that flowed out into the different directions. Without much understanding this energy was that is 'magic', an energy that is implimented in the everyday lives of the creatures that walk this planet. Some use it for the small things such as work, exercise, or simple thing. Other need this energy to live.

"Magica" is one of a term used for this energy. But also the name of a race that is born of it. "Magica" as the race is called is a mass of entities which exist within the energy, developing a self-conscious of its own and seperating from the energy which it is born from. This being physical form varies from just being part of the wind to being part of the planet it walks on, spreading its existance across the land. A peaceful creature who would live alongside those of different races. But even being peaceful with others brings such despair, its very existance carries that of latent powers. This latent power can bring 'evolution' to those who wield it. Fearful of this power entering the 'wrong hands', the Kingdom of Helim declared a crusade against the "Magica". Wheither good, evil, or neutral the race is hunted down.

-
Dark smoke from powerful flames expelled into the sky, reducing that of the beautiful blue air into a cold dark cloud. The grounds burnt to the point it became completely covered in ash.