What's new

Any Love for Midi?

Milia

Professional Neko Impersonator
Reputation score
Does anyone else here love midi/electronic music? I recently started playing Brave Soul and I absolutely love the midi music! I'm a sucker for midi and old DOS-style music, I have a special place in my heart for it. What brought this topic up was a review from 2005 I saw for Brave Soul where someone was complaining about the music being midi, and something like no modern games use midi anymore, the quality is sub-par, blah, blah, blah, and I'm like:

I love the retro feel of some games, I love electronic music, the tones, the synth, chiptune/8 bit can be epic, and I like some of the old DOS games, what's not to like? Especially electronic music like the kind Kyrieru has made in his games such as, Kurovadis, Ercoico, and his new game demo, not only that but the samples on his soundcloud.

Anyone else here have any love for midi?

Last edited:

Pervy

Dances with Girl-Cocks
RP Moderator
Reputation score
Re: Any Love for Midi?

Yeah If only there were some awesome modern games using heavily retro style music like that.

That'd make for a great tale you could say.

Stuffie

TouchFluffyEars
Reputation score

That'd make for a great tale you could say.
That one almost slipped under my radar, if you know what I mean.

And yes, I love 8-bit and other old tunes. I'm glad there's room for this kind of music even today!

and I could make this list even longer. Great soundtracks right there! :)

XSI

Lurker
Reputation score

Have a look (Or listen, really) at these

Boktai stuff mainly. It's a good game as well

Mr NunSense

Lesbian Admirer
Reputation score

I wasn't even a teen while playing this on pegasus (a ripoff of nintendo console i think)

Still hum/whistle them sometimes today :)

lurker

Hentai Master
Reputation score

Pretty much the soundtrack of the late 90s for me :3

AceofWind

Tentacle God
Reputation score