What's new

JPNkat

Lurker
Reputation score
1551442886121.png
Thread about the game
https://ulmf.org/threads/circlekame-sa_kuru-arms-devicer-s-aamuzu_debaisaas-re201140-rj201140.10391/
Building on from this guys partial
https://f95zone.com/threads/arms-devicer-s-translation-walkthrough.3264/
"Half assed partial" by f95zone user 8mes

Japanese

English

THIS IS A VERY UNSTABLE BUILD :I appreciate all the help to fix it.

After the release of the tool Translator++ from

I thought I'd try it on a game I sat patiently to get translated but seeming to of been left on the wayside.

This is a rough Machine translations of the game with alot of areas I can't seem to translate (NPCs on maps I've FULLY translated still speak in Japanese around 30% of the time and I need help finding out why)

I am posting it here in case anyone wants my incomplete mess and to hopefully get help in finding the missing texts in the game files that refuse to get translated. I am new to translating and if this is a common issue then PLEASE educate me as all I want in this world is to get this thing fully translated so I can play along with you dorks.

Install: Standard RPGmaker Trans installation
Install: For now Extract your .exe with an extractor and replace the Data folder with the one I provide in this post. Will go back to RPGmaker trans once I fix the isssue
REPORT ANY CRASHES WITH AS MUCH INFO AS POSSIBLE Like what map you were on and what your were doing/ screenshots etc

Edit 1 (There be crashes and Script translations ARRRG!!): Fixed Many crashes when the game asked for any picture labeled ナオト(x,y) when I mistakenly translated every instance of "ナオト" to Naoto, even the scripts that ask for the picture, causing some times for the game to ask for "Naoto(x.y)" when there is none. Rookie mistake, please feel free to point out more.
Also worked on more translations for the UI, its not perfect but it's trial and error at this point
what crashes the game because Script fills are finicky