What's new

[Complete - Full] Leotard quest

Fatalus

Reputation score
Original thread (yeah, it's been few years): https://ulmf.org/threads/pika-san-leotard-quest.3991/

Found this BF RPG gem from years before on my PC. As I remembered this game being amazing, I decided to give translation a try. Tools not available back then made it possible for me.

Before you do anything I STRONGLY suggest making a backup of whole game, and only work on new copy. It's my first attempt at translation and I don't want to brick your game.
I tested applying this patch to a fresh, japanese game and it worked. But I can't guarantee it will work for you. (I had the game crash during early stages of translation but seem to have fixed those).
To apply it, all it should take is to replace "Data" folder where your game is located. (MAKE A BACKUP BEFORE YOU DO IT)
If you don't have a "Data" folder you need to decrypt your .rgss file. After decrypting, put those folders where the game is and either remove or rename .rgss file. (BACKUP .rgss file BEFORE YOU DO IT).

Let me know what you think, or even if there's anybody still interested in this. Opinions (both bad and good) appreciated.

From now on I'll update OP with newest patch for crimson leoquest since digging whole thread each time might get tedious for people.

Final patch (hopefully): The game is pretty much done. Enjoy.

27.02.2020 EDIT: Old MEGA links went down and I don't have the old files anymore, the patch in this post will only work properly with version from April 2019.

Attachments

Last edited:

Scrapman

Tentacle Monster
Reputation score
First of all.

You're doing god's work. No, seriously.

Second.
is this an old version of the game? Or is it one of the new ones? Because I remember the game being updated a few months back.

OP
Fatalus

Fatalus

Reputation score
This is... 8.6 or 8.61 I believe. Are you sure it was updated few months back? I'd love to check it out, can't seem to find it on google search though...