What's new

Memorable Rock and Metal Festivals (or live shows in general)

Bamioum

Demon Girl
Reputation score
So Yeah, i recently got the chance to watch Alice Cooper live (first row even!), and while i'm by no means a stranger to rock and metal concerts i must admit that it completely blew my mind. The man is as much a showman as a musician, I knew something was up when he used a sword to spread dollar bills around (i got three of them), and then when they strapped him to the machine and the fucking Frankenstein monster appeared during Feed my Frankenstein i was totally in love With the show. Other highlights were when he cut his head off, returned to life (used less time than Jesus even), got stuck in a straight jacket, the eerie dancing of his wifey (also saw her panties, which were red, which was nice). There was also a hilarious sketch with hillary and trump during the song Elected (he totally should be) and some fireworks and stuff. All in all i'll probably never forget it, both the Music and performance were fucking brilliant.

The next band out was Ghost (which i love with all my heart), before they went out on stage incense was burned along the edges of the scene, and while they weren't as spectacular as Alice Cooper, the atmosphere created by the Nameless Ghouls and the always elegant Papa Emeritus gave me the shivers. The monologue Papa gave about the female orgasm before Monstrance Clock was followed by a general consensus and much applause by the audience, which i'll take as meaning that all is right in the world still.

Other noteworthy performances were Amon Amarth with they're smoke-spewing Nordic dragon heads.
Europe, a couple of old guys with way to much energy still (they were of course brilliant), the audience went completely bonkers when they played the final countdown.