What's new

public or private school

luciusma

Reputation score
Public or private school? Which is better for you and why?

XSI

Lurker
Reputation score
You're going to need to specify. European public schools tend to be decent. But I've heard only terrible things from US public schooling

kazuyakam

Reputation score
When I was school student teacher said that American public school is the example of good education. I studied in one of the European public school and it was not so special or interesting experience. About private education i do not know so much, but I think it is a bit expensive and such students will have problem with socialization in the future. Now I am college student and my major is law. I like studying but i have not free time for it because i have part time work. So I use help with

Last edited:

kiko

aka the Asian rapper Kikkoman Flowsauce
Reputation score
I'm an eastern european and the schools here aren't that bad. So yeah, public

Just to be clear, I finished school a long time ago, and they're only getting better from what I've seen here

super_slicer

Lord High Inquisitor
Staff member
H-Section Moderator
Reputation score
Went to a decent public school in rural U.S., unfortunately it didn't do much to prepare me for college. Though I believe that's really more an issue of college being bullshit.

Ninja_Named_Bob

Mystic Girl
Reputation score
When I was school student teacher said that American public school is the example of good education. I studied in one of the European public school and it was not so special or interesting experience. About private education i do not know so much, but I think it is a bit expensive and such students will have problem with socialization in the future. Now I am college student and my major is law. I like studying but i have not free time for it because i have part time work. So I use help with