What's new

[WIP - Partial] [RJ228536] Even So, the Princess Knight Advances

Reputation score
Hello everyone. I've cooked up a bit of a partial patch for this game. Fair warning, I have zero experience in making patches or inserting translations into games, so there is a considerable possibility I've done something terribly wrong. The best beta testers are the customers of course, so I figured I'd just release my day of work now and see what needs doing from there.

Japanese Name: されど姫騎士は歩みを止めず
English Name: Even So, the Princess Knight Advances
DLSite:
ULMF Thread: https://ulmf.org/threads/kurogomasofuto-saredohamiwomezu.11998/

Size: 47.9 MB
(Mirror)

=What This Version Includes=
This build of the game includes translations for a large number of the mechanical aspects of the game. It requires you to already have the full release-day version of the game installed.

What is translated:
-The tutorial
-Item/Monster names and descriptions
-The vast majority of Menus
-The vast majority of Trap Phase dialogues

What is NOT translated:
-The opening
-The vast majority of the story
-The vast majority of the Princess' lines
-Basically anything that happens in combat (its mostly just a cinematic, anyway)
-Those dumb category tags in the inventory that I can't find in the files to save my life
-The Alchemist's Notes section
-Most of the Status Screen
-The Monster Library

=Installation Instructions=
-Navigate to the game's main install directory.
-Rename "Game.rgss3a" and "Game.ini" to something else (ie: "Game.rgss3a.old")
-Copy and paste the "Game.rgss3a" and "Game.ini" files included here into the game's main install directory.
-Play as normal.

If you have any questions/comments/requests for further things translated (in this game, of course...I don't have THAT much free time :p), feel free to post them here. I don't mind sinking some more work into this, but I'm not really sure what is really a priority at this point, so feel free to chime in with your opinion.