What's new

Translator Aggregator Question

Lumino

Demon Girl Pro
Reputation score
Sorry if this is off topic, but I had no idea where else I could ask this question.

Been trying to get this thing working, but every game I try to run it with gives me the error:

"Unable to inject App Translator.dll into process."

As much as I've searched, I can't seem to find any topics anywhere about this particular error message, and I'm not exactly sure where else to ask. I have AGTH as well, but if it's working right or not I can't say. This is my first time trying to use this stuff.

Thanks for any advice.

OP
L

Lumino

Demon Girl Pro
Reputation score
Re: Translator Aggregator Question

No,

It's basically another version of ATLAS. A Jap->Eng translating program for games. I realize I should ask on the Hongfire forums, but I hate those forums and don't have an account there, so I figured I'd check here first.

Stuffie

TouchFluffyEars
Reputation score

No,

Anyway, sorry but I definitely can't help you with this program. Even though you hate Hongfire for whatever reason, you might be most successful by getting an account on HF and asking there. Of course, if someone's able to help you out here, that's great, but I think "the source" remains the best place to soak up information.

Either way, good luck to you for fixing your problem!

Mr NunSense

Lesbian Admirer
Reputation score

I assume you're using win 10 so check this link... Maybe you find the solution there

chrisroxxx

Cthulhu
Reputation score

Hm, maybe your problem is that you forgot to use a text hooker like ITH(InteractiveTextHooker)?

When machine translating a game directly so to actually get a grip of the story I always use ITH to hook the text, only while translating I manually insert the Japanese letters from a .txt file via copy paste into TA(TranslationAggregator) thus not needing a text hooker.

Hope that helps, kinda!? :)

OP
L

Lumino

Demon Girl Pro
Reputation score