What's new

Thinking of starting a new game. Seeking thoughts and suggestions!

Avitus83

Jungle Girl
Reputation score
Hi all!

So I love the trainer and corruption games out there, and probably like most of you I don't think there is enough content out there and feel like trying to add to the mix. Games that have been a big influence on me include witch and princess trainer, hentai high school, jack-o-nine tails, harem collector, slavemaker, overwhored, and huniepop, to name a few.

The Game:
I am in the process of mapping out the story, and I was thinking of something where you play as a male college freshman who is the first man accepted to a very prestigious previously all-girls college. As the only guy on campus, your goal in your first year is to corrupt and, by a number of different methods, break and enslave the most beautiful women at the school (including students, teachers, and school administrators).

The Art:
Full-disclosure; I am not an artist, and have little to no artistic ability. However I have some financial flexibility so my thought is to commission the art out, similar to how much of the art in the Legend of Queen Opala games is farmed out (though the artwork would be very different). The idea would be fund the early work myself and to eventually launch a patreon once the game develops a bit of a following and those funds would be used to commission more artwork.

The Engine:
I have a couple of thoughts here, but I am leaning towards trying this in RPG Maker, which is probably the most feasible for me. I love Ren'py when it is done well, but I am not confident in my ability to do it well (and don't want to end up like Akabur who gets way too bogged down on coding and doing a bad job of it). There are some other options like Quest Soft Player. If I used RPG Maker, I might tweak the world to make the story a bit more friendly to combat.

Questions for you guys:
  • Would this kind of game interest you?