What's new

I work in customer service...

Chibichibi

Big Sis
Reputation score
And i need help.

We get callers every so often who are the disgusting creepers with the heavy breathing and inappropriate attentions. I don't want to have to have my supervisor "save" me on these calls.

I need some things I can say to these asshats to get them to take me seriously or leave me alone

lurker

Hentai Master
Reputation score
Re: I work in customer service...

I have five (three sir!)... three ways of trying to circumvent this issue.

1. If they try to make advances, try to work in the words 'My Boyfriend/Girlfriend/Significant Other/Cuddle and-or Fuckbuddy' into the conversation. That should dissuade the ones looking for the easy route.

2. If all else fails thus far, ignore and stay professional. Reply strictly to the letter as written by your job. If they ask the weight of YOUR peaches, simply continue the transaction by asking them how they wish to pay, and so on.

3. And if those two fail, you can always try to out-creep them by mentioning some weird fetish. Femdom or BDSM in general seems to chase most of them away rather fast, as they tend to be self-centered arseholes anyway, so showing you got some balls behind you by mentioning your next 'session' will probably lead to a prolonged silence through the rest of the transaction.

Obsidious

Evard's Tentacles of Forced Intrusion
Reputation score

3. And if those two fail, you can always try to out-creep them by mentioning some weird fetish. Femdom or BDSM in general seems to chase most of them away rather fast
Dude. If she did that, I'd start calling her myself.

In my opinion you should just avoid engaging your caller in any off-topic conversation whatsoever, if you don't feel comfortable about it. Trying to bluff your way out might end up leaving you in a position you won't know your way out of (while keeping a professional appearance). First and foremost, these guys want a reaction from you. So don't give them any.