What's new

ACT Patreon Active Vore [Mega Blue Ball] Mystic Knight Maya

laek

Jungle Girl
Reputation score

Hello everyone!

My name is Laek and I'm an amateur indie game developer.
About a year and a half ago I released my first hentai game called (ulmf thread here). I've enjoyed making that little game so much that I'm now working on my second bigger project: Mystic Knight Maya.

[GAMEPLAY]

It's a 2D action platformer with some light metroidvania elements, such as non-linear exploration, inventory system, special skills, dialogue, etc. You will start the game on the beaches of a mysterious island and from there you will be able to explore it at your leisure, trying to find a way to escape from it and discovering its mysteries. While exploring the island you will encounter its many inhabitants that wish to only do harm to the main character, but you will also meet some neutral NPC's that might help or hinder your journey.

[CONTROLS]

You can rebind the controls and it will also support gamepads in the future, but the current default keyboards controls are:

Basic Keys:
-------------
X: Basic Attack/Confirm
Z: Jump/Cancel
C: Camera Look/Zoom
D: Dash (acquire the dash skill first)
SPACEBAR: Interact/Talk
P: Pause the game
ESC: Open/Close in game menu

Debug Keys:
---------------
F5: Restore all health
F6: Restore all defense
F7: Restore all spirit
F8: Reset Armor

[DEMO]

Currently the game has all the basic systems done, and as I continue working on it I'll improve and refine them:
  • You can walk around and explore a small section of the island. At the moment there is a simple attack combo system and a single special skill: Dash. In the future I want to make it include more special skills and the player will be able to mix and match different skills to dispatch enemies and solve puzzles.